Comedian Ellen DeGeneres Announces Her Farewell Tour SuperNayr



Pioneering comedian and former talk show host, Ellen DeGeneres, announced the details of her forthcoming farewell tour, which is poised to hit theaters across North America this summer.

DeGeneres’, Ellen’s Last Stand… Up tour is scheduled to get underway at the Balboa Theatre in San Diego on June 19th and wrap at the Orpheum Theatre in Minneapolis with a pair of shows on August 16 & 17.

Produced by Live Nation, the 27-date tour is billed as DeGeneres’ fans final opportunity to see the performer as she takes her final curtain calls.

Tickets will be available starting with an artist presale on May 30, followed by a general onsale the following day.

A pioneer of stage and screen, DeGeneres made a name for herself on both the stand-up comedy stage and on television with sitcoms such as the Ellen DeGeneres Show and more recently, the Ellen DeGeneres Show, which ended in 2022 after a 19-season run.

In 1997, DeGeneres was the recipient of the prestigious Peabody Award and earned a Primetime Emmy Award for writing the critically acclaimed “Puppy Episode” in which her on-screen character came out as a gay women, while the comedian herself effectively came out to her fans to an audience of more than 46 million viewers.\

TOUR DATES:

Wed Jun 19 | San Diego, CA | Balboa Theatre^ – SOLD OUT

Thu Jun 20 | San Diego, CA | Balboa Theatre^

Sun Jun 23 | Spokane, WA | The Fox^ – SOLD OUT

Mon Jun 24 | Spokane, WA | The Fox^ – SOLD OUT

Tue Jun 25 | Portland, OR | Newmark Theatre^ – SOLD OUT

Wed Jun 26 | Portland, OR | Newmark Theatre^ – SOLD OUT

Fri Jun 28 | Eugene, OR | Hult Center for the Performing Arts^ – SOLD OUT

Sun Jun 30 | Santa Rosa, CA | Luther Burbank Center for the Arts^ – SOLD OUT

Mon Jul 01 | Santa Rosa, CA | Luther Burbank Center for the Arts^ – SOLD OUT

Tue Jul 02 | Santa Rosa, CA | Luther Burbank Center for the Arts^

Mon Jul 08 | Denver, CO | Paramount Theatre

Wed Jul 10 | Dallas, TX | Music Hall at Fair Park

Fri Jul 12 | San Antonio, TX | Majestic Theatre

Sat Jul 13 | Austin, TX | ACL Live – Moody Theater

Sat Jul 20 | San Francisco, CA | The Masonic

Mon Jul 22 | Seattle, WA | Benaroya Hall

Mon Jul 29 | Boston, MA | Boch Center Wang Theatre

Tue Jul 30 | Washington, DC | DAR Constitution Hall

Wed Jul 31 | Philadelphia, PA | Academy of Music

Thu Aug 01 | New York, NY | Radio City Music Hall

Mon Aug 05 | Toronto, ON | Meridian Hall

Wed Aug 07 | Durham, NC | DPAC

Thu Aug 08 | Charlotte, NC | Ovens Auditorium

Sat Aug 10 | Chicago, IL | Chicago Theatre

Tue Aug 13 | Nashville, TN | Ryman Auditorium

Fri Aug 16 | Minneapolis, MN | Orpheum Theatre – SPECIAL TAPING

Sat Aug 17 | Minneapolis, MN | Orpheum Theatre – SPECIAL TAPING

Source link

Leave a Comment